AMS logo with two weather instruments AMS

Boards and






Career Center






Member Services










Helpful Links

View/Modify an Existing Abstract

Email Tech Support

Meeting Main Page

Upcoming Meetings

Online Conference and Short Course Registration

Online Submission of Manuscripts/Presentations/Poster Files (ID and password required)

Guidelines for Oral and Poster Presentations (PDF)


Online Submission of Abstracts for Upcoming Meetings

  • The submission fee will be $95 per abstract.
  • There is a recommended 1000-word maximum.
  • Abstract fees are only refundable if your abstract is rejected for presentation.
  • Any abstracts withdrawn after acceptance must still be paid in full.


It is AMS policy to have an oral presentation made only once at a meeting.

Select a Meeting to Submit to:


32nd Conference on Hurricanes and Tropical Meteorology
Sunday, 17 April 2016 - Friday, 22 April 2016
San Juan , PR
17th Conference on Mountain Meteorology
Monday, 27 June 2016 - Friday, 1 July 2016
Burlington, VT
44th Conference on Broadcast Meteorology
Tuesday, 14 June 2016 - Friday, 17 June 2016
Austin, Texas
32nd Conf. on Agricultural and Forest Meteorology/22nd Symp. Boundary Layers and Turbulence/ Third Conf. on Atmospheric Biogeosciences (20 24 June, 2016)
Monday, 20 June 2016 - Friday, 24 June 2016
Salt Lake City, UT
21st Conference on Satellite Meteorology/20th Conference on Air-Sea Interaction
Monday, 15 August 2016 - Friday, 19 August 2016
Madison, WI


AMS Logo
 Headquarters: 45 Beacon Street Boston, MA 02108-3693
  DC Office: 1120 G Street, NW, Suite 800 Washington DC, 20005-3826 Phone: 617-227-2425 Fax: 617-742-8718
2006 American Meteorological Society Privacy Policy and Disclaimer