NASA Earth Science Division (ESD) Town Hall

Tuesday, 14 January 2020: 6:00 PM-7:00 PM
153B (Boston Convention and Exhibition Center)
Host: Town Hall Meetings
J. A. Kaye, NASA, Science Mission Directorate, Earth Science Division, Washington, DC
Paula Bontempi, NASA, Earth Science Division, Science Mission Directorate, Washington, DC; L. Friedl, NASA, NASA Applied Sciences Program and USGEO co-chair agency, Washington, DC and P. Millar, NASA, Earth Science Technology Office, Greenbelt, MD
Sandra Alba Cauffman, Acting Earth Science Division Director, Science Mission Directorate, NASA, Acting Earth Science Division Director, Science Mission Directorate, Washington, DC

NASA’s Earth Science Division (ESD) leadership team will present an update of status and plans, with significant time for discussion with the audience, which is expected to comprise current and potential investigators in ESD’s programs and/or those of its partner agencies, as well as current and potential users of its products. Highlighted items include status of operating and future satellite missions; implementation of Venture Class activities; evolution of and plans for the research, applied sciences, and technology elements; contribution to interagency and international Earth observation and global change programs, and response to and preparation for community-based guiding documents. A particular focus of this year’s Town Hall will be on ESD actions, plans, and mechanisms for community interaction in response to the National Academies of Science, Engineering, and Medicine Decadal Survey, Thriving on Our Changing Planet: A Decadal Strategy for Earth Observation from Space, that was released in late 2017.

- Indicates paper has been withdrawn from meeting
- Indicates an Award Winner
See more of: Town Hall Meetings