Wednesday, 18 April 2012: 10:30 AM-12:30 PM
Champions DE (Sawgrass Marriott)
Sponsor: 30th Conference on Hurricanes and Tropical Meteorology

**Indicates paper is being considered for the Max Eaton Student Prize**

Kunio Yoneyama, Japan Agency for Marine-Earth Science and Technology (JAMSTEC), Yokosuka
  10:30 AM
Understanding the Multiscale Structures in the Tropics
Da Yang, California Institute of Technology, Pasadena, CA; and A. P. Ingersoll

  10:45 AM
Shipboard Operations of the NASA-TOGA Radar in DYNAMO
Steven A. Rutledge, Colorado State University, Ft. Collins, CO; and T. Lang, N. Guy, B. Bowie, A. Rowe, T. Meyer, E. J. Thompson, O. H. Shieh, A. L. Igel, M. Igel, G. King, N. Gears, M. Watson, J. Gerlach, and W. A. Petersen

  11:00 AM
Aircraft Measurements of the Atmosphere and Upper Ocean During DYNAMO 2011
Qing Wang, NPS, Monterey, CA; and S. S. Chen, D. Khelif, D. P. Jorgensen, C. J. Zappa, A. Bucholtz, and P. Chuang

  11:15 AM
  11:30 AM
In-situ Observed Atmospheric and Oceanic Variations over Seychelle-Chagos Thermocline Ridge during CINDY/DYNAMO
Masaki Katsumata, Japan Agency for Marine-Earth Science and Technology (JAMSTEC), Yokosuka, Kanagawa, Japan; and K. Yoneyama, K. Yasunaga, A. Seiki, C. Takahashi, H. Yamada, T. Nasuno, J. Suzuki, R. Shirooka, A. Kurotaki, M. Seki, M. Kimura, K. Tashiro, K. Richards, A. Natarov, A. Tsuboi, N. Takamura, T. Takemi, T. Nishizawa, I. Matsui, N. Sugimoto, T. Ohkura, T. Takano, H. Ueno, O. Tsukamoto, M. Fujiwara, and T. Shinoda

  11:45 AM
Upper Ocean Mixing in the Equatorial Indian Ocean during DYNAMO
Jim N. Moum, College of Oceanic & Atmospheric Sciences, Oregon State University, Corvallis, OR

  12:00 PM
Upper Ocean Observations during DYNAMO in Central Indian Ocean
Ren-Chieh Lien, University of Washington, Seattle, WA; and N. H. Chi, B. Ma, and T. B. Sanford

  12:15 PM
Ocean Skin Temperature Variability during Suppressed and Active Phases of an MJO
Christopher J. Zappa, Lamont-Doherty Earth Observatory, Columbia University, Palisades, NY; and S. Brown, A. Bucholtz, S. S. Chen, P. Y. Chuang, D. P. Jorgensen, D. Khelif, and Q. Wang