Session 1 Welcoming Remarks

Saturday, 6 January 2018: 9:00 AM-10:10 AM
Ballroom D (ACC) (Austin, Texas)
Host: 17th Annual Student Conference

9:00 AM
Welcome from the Student Conference Planning Commitee
Aryeh J. Drager, Colorado State University, Fort Collins, CO; and S. M. Hitchcock and E. R. Nielsen
9:20 AM
Welcome from AMS Acting President
Roger Wakimoto, Univ. of California, Los Angeles, Los Angeles, CA
9:35 AM
Address from the Edward Lorenz Teaching Excellence Award Winner
Susan van den Heever, Colorado State Univ., Fort Collins, CO
9:50 AM
Usable Science: Connecting science to action
Susan K. Avery, CIRES/Univ. of Colorado, Boulder, CO
- Indicates paper has been withdrawn from meeting
- Indicates an Award Winner