Poster Session 1 Monday Formal Poster Viewing with Coffee Break

Monday, 8 January 2018: 4:15 PM-6:00 PM
Exhibit Hall 3 (ACC) (Austin, Texas)
Host: Ninth Conference on Weather, Climate, and the New Energy Economy

Monday poster session.

Can Surface Roughness Changes Explain Terrestrial Wind Stilling?
Jacob Coburn, Univ. of Minnesota, Twin Cities, Minneapolis, MN

Using Lidar and Nacelle-Mounted Anemometer Measurements to Analyze a Complex Terrain Effect on Wind Flow Pattern
Brandi J. McCarty, CIRES, Univ. of Colorado Boulder, Boulder, CO; and Y. Pichugina, A. Choukulkar, T. A. Bonin, A. Brewer, M. Marquis, and J. Sharp

WFIP2 Validation and Verification Strategy
Caroline Draxl, National Renewable Energy Laboratory, Golden, CO; and R. Banta, L. K. Berg, L. Bianco, T. A. Bonin, A. Choukulkar, A. Clifton, J. W. Cline, E. Colon, I. V. Djalalova, E. P. Grimit, K. Holub, J. S. Kenyon, B. Kosovic, V. R. Kotamarthi, K. Lantz, C. Long, J. K. Lundquist, J. McCaa, K. McCaffrey, J. F. Newman, J. B. Olson, Y. Pichugina, J. Sharp, W. J. Shaw, N. H. Smith, M. D. Toy, V. Ghate, and R. Worsnop

Poster 260 has been moved. New paper number is 1.3A

Overview of WFIP2 Model Validation Efforts
Melinda Marquis, NOAA, Boulder, CO; and Y. Pichugina, R. Banta, A. Choukulkar, T. A. Bonin, B. J. McCarty, L. Bianco, I. V. Djalalova, K. McCaffrey, J. M. Wilczak, K. Lantz, C. N. Long, J. B. Olson, J. S. Kenyon, M. Toy, K. Holub, R. Pierce, C. Draxl, J. F. Newman, A. Clifton, J. K. Lundquist, R. Worsnop, B. C. Ancell, L. K. Berg, K. A. Lundquist, and J. W. Cline

Can Wakes be Accurately Characterized in Complex Terrain?
Aditya Choukulkar, Univ. of Colorado Boulder and NOAA/ESRL/Chemical Sciences Division, Boulder, CO; and B. J. McCarty, Y. Pichugina, T. A. Bonin, R. M. Banta, S. P. Sandberg, A. Weickmann, and W. A. Brewer

Analysis of Waked Wind Flow in Complex Terrain from Doppler Lidar Measurements
Yelena Pichugina, NOAA/ESRL/Chemical Sciences Division (CSD) and CIRES/Univ. of Colorado, Boulder, CO; and N. Persson, A. Choukulkar, R. M. Banta, T. A. Bonin, W. A. Brewer, B. J. McCarty, S. P. Sandberg, and A. M. Weickmann

- Indicates paper has been withdrawn from meeting
- Indicates an Award Winner